Portfolio help CREF STOCK (R1) vs ?

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
ctphoto

Portfolio help CREF STOCK (R1) vs ?

Post by ctphoto »

I posted recently asking for help in managing my 92 year old mothers portfolio. Dawned on me that I also need advice about my own portfolio. I am 60 years old. I worked over 30 years for a non-profit that used TIAA-CREF. Recently sold my house and that is reason for the amount sitting in FZDXX money market. I am currently an independent contractor and my current financial status has me treading water. What comes in goes out with none left over currently for investing.

Emergency funds: Have checking account plus plenty in money market funds

Debt: No debt

Tax Filing Status: Single

Tax Rate: 12% Federal, 4.5% State

State of Residence: CT

Portfolio size about 1.1 million

Current retirement assets

403b with TIAA-CREF (RC)
31.9% CREF STOCK (R1)( QCSTRX) (.44%)
31% VANGUARD 500 INDEX FUND ADMIRAL (VFIAX) (.04%)

SIMPLE IRA at Fidelity
13.6% FIDELITY 500 INDEX FUND (FXAIX) (.015%)
1% FIDELITY GOVERNMENT CASH RESERVE (FDRXX) (current yield 1.35%)

Current non-retirement assets

21.3% FIDELITY MMKT PREMIUM CLASS (FZDXX) (current yield 1.63%)
.9% FIDELITY GOVERNMENT MONEY MARKET (SPAXX) (current yield 1.28%)

Questions: