Employee fiduciary 401k

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
Calabria

Employee fiduciary 401k

Post by Calabria » Sat Jan 17, 2015 1:32 pm

I am a small business owner looking to reduce 401k expenses for my employees and myself. I recently have been researching employee fiduciary as a plan administrator. Does anyone have any experience with them. How has it worked out. Any positive or negative comments would be appreciated.

Grt2bOutdoors

Re: Employee fiduciary 401k

Post by Grt2bOutdoors » Sat Jan 17, 2015 3:07 pm

Calabria wrote:I am a small business owner looking to reduce 401k expenses for my employees and myself. I recently have been researching employee fiduciary as a plan administrator. Does anyone have any experience with them. How has it worked out. Any positive or negative comments would be appreciated.
Search the forum, they've been recommended before I believe.
"One should invest based on their need, ability and willingness to take risk - Larry Swedroe" Asking Portfolio Questions

retiredjg

Post by retiredjg » Sat Jan 17, 2015 4:09 pm

Employee Fiduciary has gotten many positive reviews over the years. I don't recall any negative ones.

If you go to the google box in the top left and type in Employee Fiduciary you will find a lot of information.

leonard

Post by leonard » Sat Jan 17, 2015 10:44 pm

Calabria wrote:I am a small business owner looking to reduce 401k expenses for my employees and myself. I recently have been researching employee fiduciary as a plan administrator. Does anyone have any experience with them. How has it worked out. Any positive or negative comments would be appreciated.
They're pretty much the benchmark for low cost 401k's for small/medium businesses.

But, as always, get a couple competitive quotes.