I love this forum

Local Chapters, Wiki, and general Bogleheads community discussion, news, events, and announcements
holley54

I love this forum

Post by holley54 » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:43 pm

People are so gracious with their time. I'm just a newbie and only 29 so I'm just getting interested in making sure my investments are sound. I'm learning tons and constantly checking this site to learn more. Just wanted to say thank you to all who have helped and are willing to help!

barnaclebob

Re: I love this forum

Post by barnaclebob » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:46 pm

When you are in the market for used car and need to decide between a subaru or mid 90's honda/toyota or when you need a $5,000 watch you know where to look...

chx

Post by chx » Wed Mar 16, 2016 3:58 pm

And you are loved in return!

ny_rn

Post by ny_rn » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:20 pm

holley54 wrote:People are so gracious with their time. I'm just a newbie and only 29 so I'm just getting interested in making sure my investments are sound. I'm learning tons and constantly checking this site to learn more. Just wanted to say thank you to all who have helped and are willing to help!

Just don't become addicted.

I visit this site at least 5x per day. :oops:

Cheese

Post by Cheese » Wed Mar 16, 2016 4:55 pm

Keep coming back, asking questions and contributing. I have learned more from this forum than I could have imagined. It's the perfect place to come ask a personal question on personal topics (usually $) you don't want to bring up with family, friends or coworkers. You will receive unbiased fair advice from the amazing contributors and learn something in the process.

stemikger

Post by stemikger » Wed Mar 16, 2016 5:00 pm