Tables feature

Discussions about the forum and contents
Post Reply
sawhorse
Posts: 3094
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:05 pm

Tables feature

Post by sawhorse » Fri Apr 24, 2015 1:55 pm

I know it's possible to make tables in BB code, and it's easy with websites like this one:
http://www.teamopolis.com/tools/bbcode- ... rator.aspx

I can think of few types of forums that would benefit more from tables than this forum. I know there is the scrolling code ability, but it's not the same as a simple table.

Is there a reason the feature has been disabled?

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Sat May 02, 2015 1:02 pm

Hi,

It's not a matter of disabling a feature, it's a matter of enabling a lot of BBCodes to support a table.

We have limited resources for software support, so we keep as close to the "stock" version as possible.
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

sawhorse
Posts: 3094
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 7:05 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by sawhorse » Wed May 13, 2015 1:38 pm

Thanks for your response Lady Geek. I'm unfamiliar with the software side of things. Is it a matter of having to pay more to enable tables? Could you perhaps forego an "upgrade" (debatable term based on problems people have encountered with the new version) and use money to enable tables? It would really help to have the feature.

nordlead
Posts: 739
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2013 9:09 am

Re: Tables feature

Post by nordlead » Wed May 13, 2015 2:22 pm

sawhorse wrote:Thanks for your response Lady Geek. I'm unfamiliar with the software side of things. Is it a matter of having to pay more to enable tables? Could you perhaps forego an "upgrade" (debatable term based on problems people have encountered with the new version) and use money to enable tables? It would really help to have the feature.
phpBB is free. All they have to do is add table support and they would have it. On phpBB 3.0.X that meant creating custom BBCodes, I don't know about 3.1.x. When LadyGeek says "a lot" she means 3. One for Table, one for tr and one for td.

Basically, this website is free with no advertising. The people maintaining this website don't want to muck around with writing any extra software even if it is simple.

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Wed Mar 07, 2018 8:42 pm

LadyGeek wrote:
Wed Mar 07, 2018 4:37 pm
Thanks for trying, but remember that we also need to support the software. Allowing members to arrange their own HTML elements means that someone will get the order wrong (or leave out an element). With no further internal checks, the page will be incorrectly rendered in your browser.

For example, putting [/table] in the wrong spot will result in the entire thread being stuffed into a table. There's nothing we can do except edit the post causing the error. That's more work for the moderators, and frustration for the members who don't understand what's wrong.

For this reason, I don't think adding tables via BBCode will be helpful.

If you want to discuss further, feel free to bump Tables feature.
Above is from a recent question, "...any chance of adding the Table BBCode?"

If the phpBB® Forum Software truly has the "feature" that an incorrect [/table] entry can wreak havoc on an entire thread, then reluctance to allow that possibility is more than understandable.

Other forum software, e.g., Simple Machines® table, does not have that problem. The table feature is very helpful when posting financial info.

Do we know for sure that phpBB® still has this problem, or might it have been resolved so enabling the table feature would indeed be viable?

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Wed Mar 07, 2018 9:08 pm

Let me look into this a bit more to be sure. There's still no guarantee the BBCodes will be enabled, but I want to make sure what I think can happen, will.

Give me some time, as I'm running on a generator due to the latest Nor'easter storm. Nothing will be done until I'm on solid power and have time to work on it. (This has nothing to do with the server. It's fine.)
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:57 pm

Do we allow svg graphics in line?
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:00 pm

A couple of options are described here: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/698 ... ble-in-svg
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:59 pm

OK, I did a quick test. My concern about a corrupted page resulting from incorrect tag usage did not appear, but it was not an exhaustive test.

The forum software is not amenable to these BBCodes, as extra spaces are not displayed. The generated HTML is correct, but I suspect the style sheets are consuming the spaces. Long story short, it's not going to work - we're not modifying the style.

The example table is 2 rows x 4 columns. Column 3 is nothing but spaces.

Code: Select all

[TABLE]
[TR]
   [TD]Row 1 Col 1[/TD] [TD]Row 1 Col 2[/TD] [TD]         [/TD] [TD]Row 1 Col 4[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
   [TD]Row 2 Col 1[/TD] [TD]Row 2 Col 2[/TD] [TD]          [/TD] [TD]Row 2 Col 4[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

[TABLE]
[TR]
   [TD]Stock ticker[/TD] [TD]Shares [/TD] [TD]         [/TD] [TD]Total[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
   [TD]ABC[/TD] [TD]100[/TD] [TD]          [/TD] [TD]$152.44[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
Produced an unusable table:

Row 1 Col 1 Row 1 Col 2 Row 1 Col 4
Row 2 Col 1 Row 2 Col 2 Row 2 Col 4
Stock ticker Shares Total
ABC 100 $152.44

Quote this post and you'll see the Column 3 spaces in the post editing box - but not in the displayed post.

Using Chrome Inspect, the rendered HTML:

Code: Select all

<div class="content"><table>
<tbody><tr>
   <td>Row 1 Col 1</td> <td>Row 1 Col 2</td> <td>         </td> <td>Row 1 Col 4</td>
</tr>
<tr>
   <td>Row 2 Col 1</td> <td>Row 2 Col 2</td> <td>          </td> <td>Row 2 Col 4</td>
</tr>
</tbody></table>

<table>
<tbody><tr>
   <td>Stock ticker</td> <td>Shares </td> <td>         </td> <td>Total</td>
</tr>
<tr>
   <td>ABC</td> <td>100</td> <td>          </td> <td>$152.44</td>
</tr>
</tbody></table></div>
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:23 pm

LadyGeek wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:59 pm
The generated HTML is correct, but I suspect the style sheets are consuming the spaces. Long story short, it's not going to work - we're not modifying the style.
That's too bad - thanks for trying.

If I understand correctly, it is the forum's chosen "style" that strips multiple spaces from all posts - correct?

And that stripping is hardcoded in the style? And there is no user setting (e.g., extra_space_strip=no) that is provided?

If so, well, if that's the worst thing to discover today, it's not so bad....

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:04 am

This is a link to an svg table:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oxbx81a4k4vxl ... e.svg?dl=0

This is the svg inline:

<?xml version='1.0' standalone='no'?>
<!DOCTYPE svg PUBLIC '-//W3C//DTD SVG 1.1//EN'
'http://www.w3.org/Graphics/SVG/1.1/DTD/svg11.dtd'>
<svg width='100%' height='100%' xmlns='http://www.w3.org/2000/svg' xmlns:xlink='http://www.w3.org/1999/xlink'>

<title>SVG Table</title>

<g id='columnGroup'>
<rect x='65' y='10' width='75' height='110' fill='gainsboro'/>
<rect x='265' y='10' width='75' height='110' fill='gainsboro'/>

<text x='30' y='30' font-size='18px' font-weight='bold' fill='crimson'>
<tspan x='30' dy='1.5em'>Q1</tspan>
<tspan x='30' dy='1em'>Q2</tspan>
<tspan x='30' dy='1em'>Q3</tspan>
<tspan x='30' dy='1em'>Q4</tspan>
</text>

<text x='100' y='30' font-size='18px' text-anchor='middle'>
<tspan x='100' font-weight='bold' fill='crimson'>Sales</tspan>
<tspan x='100' dy='1.5em'>$ 223</tspan>
<tspan x='100' dy='1em'>$ 183</tspan>
<tspan x='100' dy='1em'>$ 277</tspan>
<tspan x='100' dy='1em'>$ 402</tspan>
</text>

<text x='200' y='30' font-size='18px' text-anchor='middle'>
<tspan x='200' font-weight='bold' fill='crimson'>Expenses</tspan>
<tspan x='200' dy='1.5em'>$ 195</tspan>
<tspan x='200' dy='1em'>$ 70</tspan>
<tspan x='200' dy='1em'>$ 88</tspan>
<tspan x='200' dy='1em'>$ 133</tspan>
</text>

<text x='300' y='30' font-size='18px' text-anchor='middle'>
<tspan x='300' font-weight='bold' fill='crimson'>Net</tspan>
<tspan x='300' dy='1.5em'>$ 28</tspan>
<tspan x='300' dy='1em'>$ 113</tspan>
<tspan x='300' dy='1em'>$ 189</tspan>
<tspan x='300' dy='1em'>$ 269</tspan>
</text>
</g>
</svg>
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:21 am

FiveK wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 10:23 pm
LadyGeek wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 8:59 pm
The generated HTML is correct, but I suspect the style sheets are consuming the spaces. Long story short, it's not going to work - we're not modifying the style.
That's too bad - thanks for trying.

If I understand correctly, it is the forum's chosen "style" that strips multiple spaces from all posts - correct?

And that stripping is hardcoded in the style? And there is no user setting (e.g., extra_space_strip=no) that is provided?

If so, well, if that's the worst thing to discover today, it's not so bad....
I actually found the root cause of the problem. There is no problem at all. In fact, it's intended behavior. Wait, what? The forum software does not interpret the HTML - your browser does. Since phpBB (the forum software) prevents HTML interpretation, it's up to your browser to do the interpretation. So... extra spaces won't be displayed - and is the correct way to render an HTML document.

Here's a deep-dive explanation: Re: Don't delete spaces (Apr 12, 2008) My testing duplicated this perfectly.
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Sat Mar 10, 2018 3:49 pm

LadyGeek wrote:
Sat Mar 10, 2018 11:21 am
So... extra spaces won't be displayed - and is the correct way to render an HTML document.

Here's a deep-dive explanation: Re: Don't delete spaces (Apr 12, 2008) My testing duplicated this perfectly.
Interesting, thanks.

Apparently the folks at Simple Machines have figured a way around this. E.g.,

Code: Select all

[table][tr][td]word1[/td][td]             [/td][td]word3[/td][/tr][/table]

word1                word3
displays as
Image

Also,
[table]
[tr][td]R1C1[/td][td]R1C2[/td][td]R1C3[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]R2C1[/td][td][/td][td]R2C3[/td][/tr]
[tr][td]R3C1[/td][td]R3C2[/td][td]R3C3[/td][/tr]
[/table]
displays as
Image

Don't know enough about the folks at phpBB to judge whether they would
- be offended by comparison with another forum hosting group, or
- see it as a challenge - i.e., "anything they can do, we can do better"...?
Last edited by FiveK on Sun Jun 10, 2018 8:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:33 pm

^^^ I'm sure other forum software can do HTML interpretation, but phpBB was chosen by the site owners a long time ago. We'll stick with it.

As for a developer "challenge", the post I referenced is from 2008 - 10 years ago. Given that phpBB is the world's largest open source bulletin board software, I would think there's a very good reason HTML interpretation has not been implemented. Security is the first thing that comes to mind, but that's just a guess.
pondering wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:57 pm
Do we allow svg graphics in line?
pondering wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:00 pm
A couple of options are described here: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/698 ... ble-in-svg
pondering wrote:
Sat Mar 10, 2018 12:04 am
This is a link to an svg table:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/oxbx81a4k4vxl ... e.svg?dl=0
After some checking, SVG files are not supported by phpBB ("buggy"). I also tried a few things, but nothing seemed to worked.

It's not due to dropbox, as I found a way to display dropbox files in phpBB (change the "dl=0" parameter to "raw=1"). It works for a PNG file, but not SVG.
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:19 pm

LadyGeek wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:33 pm
^^^ I'm sure other forum software can do HTML interpretation, but phpBB was chosen by the site owners a long time ago. We'll stick with it.

As for a developer "challenge", the post I referenced is from 2008 - 10 years ago. Given that phpBB is the world's largest open source bulletin board software, I would think there's a very good reason HTML interpretation has not been implemented. Security is the first thing that comes to mind, but that's just a guess.
Heh, yeah, I suppose you probably get "suggestions" from time to time about changing the whole forum software. This isn't of one those. :)

No idea whether HTML interpretation or any other particular approach is being used by Simple Machines - not my area of expertise.

There are many references to implementing tables in phpBB. Unfortunately, "table" is a common word, so many search hits aren't relevant.

Some recent relevant threads:
phpBB • phpBB and BBCode table tags.
phpBB • 3.2 BBCode for tables?
phpBB • Table BBCode broken after upgrade to 3.2.1

And yes, things always appear easier when someone else would have to implement them.... ;)

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:29 am

This bulletin board implemented svg:

http://www.inkscapeforum.com/viewtopic.php?t=792

Is it worth finding out how they did it, and if it would be applicable here?

The underlying source code is as follows:

<img src="http://www.microugly.com/images/scraps/smiles.svg" alt="SVG Image" />

The Usage is [svg]http://svg_url[/svg].
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:19 pm

No, it's not worth investigating. Note the comment that says "browser support will vary..." which confirms that SVG is not fully supported. The listed BBCode is one I've already tried and discarded.
FiveK wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:19 pm
There are many references to implementing tables in phpBB. Unfortunately, "table" is a common word, so many search hits aren't relevant.
Thanks. I saw those references as well.

At this point, I'd say that tables won't be supported any time soon.
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:34 pm

LadyGeek wrote:
Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:19 pm
FiveK wrote:
Sun Mar 11, 2018 11:19 pm
There are many references to implementing tables in phpBB. Unfortunately, "table" is a common word, so many search hits aren't relevant.
Thanks. I saw those references as well.
At this point, I'd say that tables won't be supported any time soon.
Fair enough - thanks for considering.

It would be a "nice to have" feature, so if you are ever looking for something to do...but obviously the forum has prospered despite its absence. :beer

User avatar
Peculiar_Investor
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:23 am
Location: Calgary, AB
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by Peculiar_Investor » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:00 pm

Even the use of simple BBCodes can cause problems with a post, particularly when the user has to manually enter them. There are almost daily examples of members using the [quote] BBCode without properly closing it with [/quote].

Tables are far more complex and I would expect users would often want to cut-and-paste table data from other sources.

Using another part of the Bogleheads website as an example, as a wiki editor, I can say that creating/editing/updating table is one of the more challenging parts of editing an article. It is somewhat time consuming to ensure a wiki table is properly displayed, it takes editing then previewing, then sometimes making a correction, repeat, then Submit.

I agree it could be useful to improve the layout of some posts. But with apologies to all those who like the forum software to support a tables feature, be careful what you wish for.

Footnote to the reader. I changed the Options of this post and checked Disable BBCode so the [quote] [/quote] codes are displayed.
Normal people… believe that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain’t broke, it doesn’t have enough features yet. – Scott Adams

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:28 pm

By the way, the excel2wiki JavaScript greatly simplifies getting tabular text into wiki format.
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:52 pm

pondering wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:28 pm
By the way, the excel2wiki JavaScript greatly simplifies getting tabular text into wiki format.
Is that this: excel2wiki | Excel xls to wiki copy and paste converter for Wikipedia and Mediawiki?

User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 48561
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by LadyGeek » Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:59 pm

Thanks! We were using an alternative site (a mirror of excel2wiki.net) because the original converter was no longer supported.

I didn't know the tool has been resurrected. The wiki has been updated: Help:Table - Bogleheads (Create tables from a spreadsheet)

Source: Wikimedia Toolforge, which has an extensive list of tools.
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.

User avatar
pondering
Posts: 1010
Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 11:04 pm
Location: 412-977-3526, originally 718-273-2422

Re: Tables feature

Post by pondering » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:02 pm

You can find the code for this page here:

https://github.com/sdouglas/excel2wiki

in case you don't want to transmit your data to the internet.

You do need to be running a php web server.

I use the bitnami mediawiki stack for this on my work laptop and desktop at home.
--Robert Sterbal | 412-977-3526 call/text

User avatar
telemark
Posts: 2317
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:35 am

Re: Tables feature

Post by telemark » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:23 pm

Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:00 pm
Even the use of simple BBCodes can cause problems with a post, particularly when the user has to manually enter them. There are almost daily examples of members using the [quote] BBCode without properly closing it with [/quote].

Tables are far more complex and I would expect users would often want to cut-and-paste table data from other sources.

Using another part of the Bogleheads website as an example, as a wiki editor, I can say that creating/editing/updating table is one of the more challenging parts of editing an article. It is somewhat time consuming to ensure a wiki table is properly displayed, it takes editing then previewing, then sometimes making a correction, repeat, then Submit.

I agree it could be useful to improve the layout of some posts. But with apologies to all those who like the forum software to support a tables feature, be careful what you wish for.

Footnote to the reader. I changed the Options of this post and checked Disable BBCode so the [quote] [/quote] codes are displayed.
Some versions of markdown support tables, with a format that looks like this

Code: Select all

Date | 1 mo | 3 mo | 6 mo | 1 yr | 2 yr | 3 yr | 5 yr | 7 yr | 10 yr | 20 yr | 30 yr
---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ---- | ----- | ----- | -----
03/01/18 | 1.50 | 1.63 | 1.85 | 2.05 | 2.22 | 2.36 | 2.58 | 2.74 | 2.81 | 2.97 | 3.09
I would prefer that to messing around with [tr] [td] [th] tags. As long as we're wishing, that is :)
Last edited by telemark on Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Peculiar_Investor
Posts: 1130
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 12:23 am
Location: Calgary, AB
Contact:

Re: Tables feature

Post by Peculiar_Investor » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:34 pm

telemark wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:23 pm
Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:00 pm
Even the use of simple BBCodes can cause problems with a post ...
... As long as we're wishing, that is :)
Your post quoted mine. Compare it with what I posted and see the problems? I rest my case.
Normal people… believe that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain’t broke, it doesn’t have enough features yet. – Scott Adams

User avatar
telemark
Posts: 2317
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:35 am

Re: Tables feature

Post by telemark » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:35 pm

Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:34 pm
telemark wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:23 pm
Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 2:00 pm
Even the use of simple BBCodes can cause problems with a post ...
... As long as we're wishing, that is :)
Your post quoted mine. Compare it with what I posted and see the problems? I rest my case.
Fixed now :D

User avatar
FiveK
Posts: 5713
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:43 pm

Re: Tables feature

Post by FiveK » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:42 pm

Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:34 pm
Your post quoted mine. Compare it with what I posted and see the problems? I rest my case.
Ok, you got me. I see no differences at all between the original text in
viewtopic.php?p=3829405#p3829405
vs. the quoted text in
viewtopic.php?p=3829768#p3829768.

What did I miss?

User avatar
telemark
Posts: 2317
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 6:35 am

Re: Tables feature

Post by telemark » Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:47 pm

FiveK wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:42 pm
Peculiar_Investor wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:34 pm
Your post quoted mine. Compare it with what I posted and see the problems? I rest my case.
Ok, you got me. I see no differences at all between the original text in
viewtopic.php?p=3829405#p3829405
vs. the quoted text in
viewtopic.php?p=3829768#p3829768.

What did I miss?
You missed the brief period when the [quote] and [/quote] tags were messed up, in exactly the manner described, until I went back and edited my post.

Post Reply