Can't make new post

Discussions about the forum and contents
Post Reply
User avatar
Topic Author
midareff
Posts: 7116
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:43 am
Location: Biscayne Bay, South Florida

Can't make new post

Post by midareff »

It seems my only opportunity to make a new post is under Forum Issues and Administration... ????
retiredjg
Posts: 41574
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 12:56 pm

Re: Can't make new post

Post by retiredjg »

Maybe you got a promotion! :D
User avatar
ResearchMed
Posts: 10568
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: Can't make new post

Post by ResearchMed »

midareff wrote: Mon Sep 30, 2019 1:03 pm It seems my only opportunity to make a new post is under Forum Issues and Administration... ????
Are you able to PM one of the moderators to ask for assistance, or is that somehow blocked also?

RM
This signature is a placebo. You are in the control group.
retiredjg
Posts: 41574
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 12:56 pm

Re: Can't make new post

Post by retiredjg »

Just hit the ! button and a moderator should notice pretty quickly.
User avatar
prudent
Moderator
Posts: 7590
Joined: Fri May 20, 2011 2:50 pm

Re: Can't make new post

Post by prudent »

I can't see any obvious reason that would be the case but I will escalate it.
User avatar
LadyGeek
Site Admin
Posts: 65567
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 5:34 pm
Location: Philadelphia
Contact:

Re: Can't make new post

Post by LadyGeek »

Problem escalated. :)

midareff - Are you still having a problem? You need to be viewing the forum where you want to start a new topic. For example, go to Personal Investments, then click on "New Topic" button which is (1) below the forum's title and (2) at the bottom of the page, just above the footer.

(Topic unlocked to continue the discussion.)
Wiki To some, the glass is half full. To others, the glass is half empty. To an engineer, it's twice the size it needs to be.
User avatar
Topic Author
midareff
Posts: 7116
Joined: Mon Nov 29, 2010 10:43 am
Location: Biscayne Bay, South Florida

Re: Can't make new post

Post by midareff »

That seems to work now....... was making me a bit crazy before/

Thanks LG
Post Reply