Portfolio feedback (Beginner)

For investors outside the US. Personal investments, personal finance, investing news and theory.
Sister forums: Canada, Spain (en español)
---------------
Topic Author
drl136

Portfolio feedback (Beginner)

Post by drl136 »

Hi all,

I'm new to investing and started my investing journey by trading meme stocks/ETFs during the COVID period. I'm now looking to settle on a long-term portfolio. Appreciate any feedback on my portfolio (optimal allocation, fund overlaps, etc.)

Some information about me:
Country of residence: Singapore
Debt: None
Investment horizon: 20+ years (Planning to retire early to mid-40s)
Monthly Contributions: ~$4k - $5k
Rebalance: Quarterly (buy underweight holdings)
Current portfolio value:~$125,000 (excluding AVGV)
Future Contributions: Planning to contribute an additional ~$100k (from cash fund) and add AVGV to my portfolio in Q2.

Exempted from paying taxes on capital gains, but I do have to pay taxes (30%) on dividends.

Ticker | Target Allocation
NTSX (WisdomTree US Efficient Core Fund) | 30%
VWRA (Vanguard All-World ETF Accumulating) | 30%
AVGV (Avantis All Equity Markets Value ETF) | 20%
QQQ (Invesco QQQ Trust (Tech-heavy) | 17.5-19%
TQQQ (3x ProShares UltraPro QQQ) | 1-2.5%

NTSX | 90% Large-cap US equities / 60% US treasury bond futures
VWRA| 60% US equities / 25% Developed market / 15% Emerging
AVGV | 60% US equities / 30% Developed market / 10% Emerging
QQQ | NASDAQ-100 Index (Tech-heavy)
Last edited by drl136 on Thu Feb 15, 2024 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
typical.investor

Re: Portfolio feedback (Beginner)

Post by typical.investor »

drl136 wrote: Mon Feb 12, 2024 2:08 am
Country of residence: Singapore
Hi and welcome. Can we assume you are a non-US person this means not a US citizen or green card holder). If you are a US expat resident in Singapore some of your funds are trouble.