UK - Best boglehead 100% global equity unit trusts

For investors outside the US. Personal investments, personal finance, investing news and theory.
Sister forums: Canada, Spain (en español)
---------------
Topic Author
glorat

UK - Best boglehead 100% global equity unit trusts

Post by glorat »

Per another thread, I might need to switch my ISA to 100% equity. If I'm going to switch anyway, may as well optimize the choice a bit. My ISA provider only supports unit trusts, not ETFs.

Looking at https://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/UK_inve ... ck_indexes , the wiki is clearly grossly out of date. I'm more than happy to update the wiki (I'm an editor) but let's see if we can get the right options in there - and then I'll pick one for myself.

Doing a search at one platform provider https://digital.feprecisionplus.com/OMW, the obviously good options are:
Any other relevant options to the above?

As for choosing... Vanguard as usually seems to be the no-brainer option but there is temptation to go with Fidelity and find an EM fund to supplement. (A bit like the commonly discussed IWDA/EIMI trick that lowers costs)
Last edited by glorat on Sun Aug 11, 2019 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
TedSwippet

Re: UK - Best boglehead 100% global equity unit trusts

Post by TedSwippet »

glorat wrote: Sun Aug 11, 2019 5:40 amLooking at https://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/UK_inve ... ck_indexes , the wiki is clearly grossly out of date. I'm more than happy to update the wiki (I'm an editor) but let's see if we can get the right options in there - and then I'll pick one for myself.
Yes please! -- feel free to update this list. As you mention, it's now out of date.