Side Hustle Options/Suggestions.

Non-investing personal finance issues including insurance, credit, real estate, taxes, employment and legal issues such as trusts and wills
Thegame14

Side Hustle Options/Suggestions.

Post by Thegame14 » Mon Sep 10, 2018 11:38 am

I would like to start a side hustle that I can do at night or weekends while my son is asleep to help save for baby #2 or to help pad my investments more.

The ideal seems to be Uber, but my car is too old (2000 Camry) to qualify, and I don't think it would make sense to try and buy a pre-owned car to then try to use to make money, but maybe that makes some sense.

I am a CPA, so ideally doing light bookkeeping might make sense, but Starting my own business and trying to get clients would take a while, and I would worry about insurance etc... Not sure people hire bookkeepers who wont work during the day.

I thought maybe I can deliver for one of all these new delivery services like uber eats, grubhub, seamless, etc, but I wouldn't think this is good money. They pretty much deliver for free, so you would be basically earning tips.

I have thought of babysitting as a parent I would be more qualified than a teenager and could prob make $20 an hour in cash, so good for taxes but then I feel like I am spending time with someone else's kids while mine is without me.

JupiterJones

Re: Side Hustle Options/Suggestions.

Post by JupiterJones » Mon Sep 10, 2018 1:07 pm

Yeah, I have a feeling that a lot of the side-hustles that require using your car don't really wind up being that profitable once you factor in gas, depreciation, etc.