practicing medicine in Texas...

Non-investing personal finance issues including insurance, credit, real estate, taxes, employment and legal issues such as trusts and wills.
Topic Author
FRx

practicing medicine in Texas...

Post by FRx »

Hi folks. I'm a 35yo physician in California. I wanted to ask some local Texan docs to see what the job opportunities are like. I don't have a big attachment to my current location, San Diego and have loved my trip to Austin but have heard great things about other places in Texas as well. I'm board certified in FM but do mostly urgent care here. Base pay at my current employer before taxes is 250k but I make about 350k with my extra shifts.
Professor Emeritus

Re: practicing medicine in Texas...

Post by Professor Emeritus »

:happy that is absolutely impossible EVERYONE knows that due to greedy malpractice lawyers and chintzy insurance companies impoverished MDs are living in their cars, dumpster diving for dinner and discouraging young people from studying medicine. :happy

Hey, my mother told me to learn how to cook and marry a doctor. Thanks mom .
Topic Author
FRx

Post by FRx »

shoot that's what my mom told me! :) she said go marry yourself a nice girl doctor but first learn how to cook and get a real doctor job, not this family medicine crap, what are you? a nurse?
seionage

Post by seionage »