High Earners - What's Your Profession?

Non-investing personal finance issues including insurance, credit, real estate, taxes, employment and legal issues such as trusts and wills.
Topic Author
Hawkeye_Saver

High Earners - What's Your Profession?

Post by Hawkeye_Saver »

I hope its not too personal of a question, but I'm curious what members earning over 100k do for a living. I would like to break that threshold but it won't happen at my current job. Just looking for a little guidance towards something lucrative that might be up my alley.
livesoft

Re: High Earners - What's Your Profession?

Post by livesoft »

For half the people on the forum, I can save them the trouble of responding: They are physicians.

I'm a scientist, not a physician.
Wiki This signature message sponsored by sscritic: Learn to fish.
investingdad

Post by investingdad »

Just over 100k?

My wife and I each make just barely over that mark and I mean...just BARELY.

I'm an engineer. She's an accountant working in finance. We're both 40.
Last edited by investingdad on Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Call_Me_Op

Post by Call_Me_Op »

In addition to physicians, you will find many engineers and lawyers.
Last edited by Call_Me_Op on Sun Jan 12, 2014 7:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
Best regards, -Op | | "In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity." Einstein
JamesSFO

Post by JamesSFO »

Lawyer
Professor Emeritus

Post by Professor Emeritus »

I topped 100k as a Professor (2006) DW was a physician Both now retired
stickman731

Post by stickman731 »

Chemist (BS and MS) - got a good mentor and moved from lab to management about 15 years ago.
newboggler

Post by newboggler »

I am a physical therapist... and I love what I do !
I make well above 100K but probably not as well as physicians ! I do work overtime :shock: !