Most comfortable shoe: please recommend

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
get_g0ing

Most comfortable shoe: please recommend

Post by get_g0ing »

Hi guys,

Wish you all are doing good.

I've been wearing the Nike Flex Experience Run 7 for a couple of years - and find it very comfortable to wear all day.
They are worn out now and I don't like the latest version of that shoe.

I'm reading good things about Brooks Ghost and Glycerin shoes. The New Balance Fresh Foam Beacon V3 looks nice too.
Any suggestions for a very comfortable daily shoe? A casual running shoe to wear with jeans.
stan1

Re: Most comfortable shoe: please recommend

Post by stan1 »

What's comfortable to one person won't be comfortable to another.

My spouse likes Hoka One cushioned shoes.
gwe67

Post by gwe67 »

Skechers.
Support this site with a purchase thru Amazon: | http://www.amazon.com/s/?search-alias=aps&tag=bogleheads.org-20&field-keywords=Bogleheads
stimulacra

Post by stimulacra »

I like Allbirds for casual and business casual wear.

This one below I can wear with dark jeans and a blazer if I need to be on my feet all day but interact with internal clients and execs.

https://www.allbirds.com/products/mens-tree-runners
cinghiale

Post by cinghiale »

Hard to match the price and comfort combination offered by Skechers.

Moving up the scale a bit: Mephisto and Ecco. Highly comfortable, and only get better with age and use. I only have one pair of each, and have had them forever. Well... for quite a while.
"We don't see things as they are; we see them as we are." Anais Nin | | "Sometimes the first duty of intelligent men is the restatement of the obvious." George Orwell
hirlaw

Post by hirlaw »

Super comfortable: Brooks Adrenaline GTS

[url]Adrehttps://www.brooksrunning.com/en_us/brooks-adre ... qMQAvD_BwE[/url]
HoosierMike

Post by HoosierMike »

KURU.