Zelle for money transfer

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

Zelle for money transfer

Post by tc101 »

Have you used Zelle an do you like it?

Can you set it up to use on a browser on a desktop computer, or do you have to use an app on a phone?

Is there any way to link it to a Vanguard, Fidelity or Schwab account?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
go_mets

Re: Zelle for money transfer

Post by go_mets »

I have only used it to send and receive money when both banks participated.
I log into my bank's website to send money.
I don't use my bank's app so I don't know if it is there as well. I suspect it is.

Topic Author
tc101

Post by tc101 »

"I log into my bank's website to send money."
What bank are you using ?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
lthenderson

Post by lthenderson »

I use Zelle quite regularly and it works well. I mostly use it from my smart phone if I'm out and about and need to send money. It does have limitations on who you can send money too. I think it only works domestically.

I just signed up for ExpressSend (Wells Fargo) today which when verified, will allow me to send money overseas for a minimal fee.
TravelforFun

Post by TravelforFun »

tc101 wrote: Tue Jun 09, 2020 1:18 pm Have you used Zelle an do you like it?

Can you set it up to use on a browser on a desktop computer, or do you have to use an app on a phone?

I have a checking account at Bank of America and use Zelle regularly both to pay and to receive payments without problems.

TravelforFun
runner3081

Post by runner3081 »

Send and receive weekly on Zelle. Both Chase and Ally banks. App and web interface.

Works great, never an issue.
Silk McCue

Post by Silk McCue »