Cricut Maker Machine questions

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
micooch

Cricut Maker Machine questions

Post by micooch » Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:04 pm

Hello again! Well, I really messed up my first post! I want to try again...
Has anyone had any experience with a Cricut Maker? I'm studying graphic design and want
to possibly do some freelance business using this machine. So I'm interested in
purchasing one, and I'm wondering if anyone knows anything about it and more specifically,
do you need to purchase a lot of "extras" like tools and accessories to really get the most of it?

Silk McCue

Re: Cricut Maker Machine questions

Post by Silk McCue » Wed Nov 13, 2019 9:24 pm

I would think your best bet to learn would do a web search for ”Cricut machine retailer” and go visit a craft store that sells them and talk to the staff And maybe even find someplace that has a class. Just a web search for “Cricut” will bring up results for pages that discuss them.

Someone here at Bogleheads may have knowledge but most folks come here because it is a financial forum.

Cheers

forgeblast

Post by forgeblast » Thu Nov 14, 2019 9:45 am

My mom had one for scrapbooking. It was a very cool machine. I sold it on facebook marketplace as I had no use for it once she was done with it. You can normally find a bunch on there for cheap. There are cartridges that change the font etc....but that is all I know about it.

djpeteski

Post by djpeteski » Thu Nov 14, 2019 10:19 am

I would not look to this as a major money maker, if you need cash you are probably better off delivering pizzas.