Amazon returns

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

Amazon returns

Post by tc101 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:18 pm

The return button on the orders page is gone, at least on my screen. Anyone else notice this? Is there some new way to make a return?

Edit - It turns out the problem is only on my linux computer. It works fine on my chromebook. I just did a test and it also works fine using the firefox browser on the linux system, so it is some technical glitch in the chromium browser running on linux. You can ignore this thread unless you are running linux.
Last edited by tc101 on Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

jebmke

Re: Amazon returns

Post by jebmke » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:19 pm

tc101 wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:18 pm
The return button on the orders page is gone, at least on my screen. Anyone else notice this? Is there some new way to make a return?
When I look at the orders page, at the bottom is a link for "Returns and Replacements"
When you discover that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount.

jhfenton

Post by jhfenton » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:20 pm

tc101 wrote:
I still have a "Return or replace items" button on my Amazon orders page. It's there on every order received in the last 30 days.

jhfenton

Post by jhfenton » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:20 pm

jebmke wrote:
Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:19 pm
tc101 wrote:
When I look at the orders page, at the bottom is a link for "Returns and Replacements"
I also have that, but I also have a button inside the box for each individual order.

Topic Author
tc101

Post by tc101 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 3:45 pm

It has disappeared on my orders page. I will wait a few days and then call them if it doesn't come back.
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

Topic Author
tc101