How to set android phone to send phone solicitors directly to voice mail.

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

How to set android phone to send phone solicitors directly to voice mail.

Post by tc101 » Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:10 pm

With an android phone, how can you set it so that calls from people not in my contact list go directly to voice mail without a ring?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

mhalley

Re: How to set android phone to send phone solicitors directly to voice mail.

Post by mhalley » Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:45 pm

There are many call blocking apps. Should I answer is one
.Should I Answer is not your average call blocker. It’s able to block specific numbers or all phone numbers except those in your contact list, sure, but the real hook is its extensive database of known telemarketer, scammer, and premium rate numbers. When you get a phone call, Should I Answer shows a brief description and user reviews of the incoming number, plus the option to leave a rating of your own or add the number to a private block list. Should I Answer also features some of the most robust call-blocking features of any app in its category. It can automatically filter calls from hidden numbers, premium numbers, foreign countries, and numbers below a certain review threshold. Perhaps best of all, the aforementioned features work offline. The app saves a small copy of the ratings database locally.
Last edited by mhalley on Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jebmke

Post by jebmke » Wed Jan 16, 2019 12:46 pm

Only my spouse has my cell phone number. I simply don't answer any calls that aren't her.
When you discover that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount.

RickBoglehead

Post by RickBoglehead » Wed Jan 16, 2019 1:04 pm