Best bet for streaming YouTube TV on my TV?

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
catdude

Best bet for streaming YouTube TV on my TV?

Post by catdude »

Howdy y'all,

I recently jettisoned my cable TV service, and I'm very happy that I did so. I'm cable-TV free!! It's a nice feeling.

Now for the next steps... I have a subscription to YouTube TV, and I've been streaming that on my iPad and phone. It's pretty cool. But I want to stream to my TV too. What's my best option for doing so? Apple TV (given that it's an Apple product) is pretty damn expensive. Maybe Roku instead? If so, which Roku product should I get? Or is there yet another option that I should consider? Let me know what y'all think...
catdude | | "I yield to the gentleman for a few feeble remarks." (Congressman Thaddeus Stevens)
02nz

Re: Best bet for streaming YouTube TV on my TV?

Post by 02nz »

Chromcast is probably cheapest, but you’ll still need to use your phone to control it, unlike a a Roku. I have Roku and like it (for other services). The pricier Rokus have faster processing and a better experience.
HMdocinPA

Post by HMdocinPA »

catdude wrote: Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:38 am Howdy y'all,

I recently jettisoned my cable TV service, and I'm very happy that I did so. I'm cable-TV free!! It's a nice feeling.

Now for the next steps... I have a subscription to YouTube TV, and I've been streaming that on my iPad and phone. It's pretty cool. But I want to stream to my TV too. What's my best option for doing so? Apple TV (given that it's an Apple product) is pretty damn expensive. Maybe Roku instead? If so, which Roku product should I get? Or is there yet another option that I should consider? Let me know what y'all think...