Buying a new Toyota Camry. What extra options if any?

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
Topic Author
tc101

Buying a new Toyota Camry. What extra options if any?

Post by tc101 »

I've read threads here that tell me how to get the best price. Now I just need to decide what options to get.

For anyone who has looked into this recently, please give me your thoughts. I am thinking of buying the basic 4 cylinder LE model with no extra features. Are there extra features that you think are worthwhile ?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
Topic Author
tc101

Re: Buying a new Toyota Camry. What extra options if any?

Post by tc101 »

Also, here are prices at a dealer near me. Do you think these are actual drive out prices?

https://www.cars.com/for-sale/searchres ... 2&zc=30083
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.
anonenigma

Post by anonenigma »

If it makes a difference to you, be aware that the 2019 Camry will have Apple Carplay.
livesoft

Post by livesoft »

I didn't look at the options that are options and are not standard, but I will say that I drove a 2018 Camry rental car for over 400+ miles and it had the safety features such as adaptive cruise control, lane change alert/assist, parking assist beeps, backup camera, navigation, reverse automatic braking, lots of airbags, etc. I will say the car was squirrelly driving at 80 mph coming down the mountain, so if there was an option to fix that, then I would get it.
Wiki This signature message sponsored by sscritic: Learn to fish.
finite_difference

Post by finite_difference »