Mail order pharmacy

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
tc101

Mail order pharmacy

Post by tc101 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:52 am

Now that I have to take meds every day, it would be nice to have them mailed to my house. My cat also has daily meds to take. If I could find a good mail order pharmacy it would save me standing in line every month. Can you suggest a good mail order pharmacy?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

Pocanutin

Re: Mail order pharmacy

Post by Pocanutin » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:01 am

We use Health Warehouse (Kentucky I think ) Very efficient and reliable.

P

sport

Post by sport » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:06 am

In my experience meds can be damaged in the mail, due to temperatures being too high or too low. I have access to a mail-order company and when such damage happened to one of my meds, they were nasty about replacing it. I now get my meds locally even though I pay a little more than I would if I got them mail-order. I am happy to pay more to avoid the mail order problems.

dm200

Post by dm200 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:12 am

Might you check with your insurance company - if you have drug coverage?

I get almost all my refills (90 days) by mail.

neilpilot

Post by neilpilot » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:15 am

tc101 wrote:
Thu Aug 16, 2018 9:52 am
Now that I have to take meds every day, it would be nice to have them mailed to my house. My cat also has daily meds to take. If I could find a good mail order pharmacy it would save me standing in line every month. Can you suggest a good mail order pharmacy?
When I considered mail order it was actually slightly more expensive then the local Kroger pharmacy. As far as standing in line every month, you do realize that your doctor can write a 90 day prescription, which for me was a money savings over 30 day refills.

rantk81

Post by rantk81 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 10:16 am