POLL: How much time do you spend on this forum?

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities

How much time do you spend on this forum?

less than 1 hour/day
56%
1-2 hours/day
33%
3-5 hours/day
9%
6-10 hours/day
1%
more than 10 hours/day
1%

Total votes: 110

EternalOptimist

POLL: How much time do you spend on this forum?

Post by EternalOptimist » Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:01 pm

On average, about how much time do you spend on Bogleheads.org in any given day?
"When nothing goes right....go left"

tc101

Re: POLL: How much time do you spend on this forum?

Post by tc101 » Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:06 pm

I don't know, but I spend too much time online. I would be happier if I spent more of that time reading books. There is something compulsive about online activity.
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

EternalOptimist

Post by EternalOptimist » Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:08 pm

tc101 wrote:I don't know, but I spend too much time online. I would be happier if I spent more of that time reading books. There is something compulsive about online activity.
That's OK, if you enjoy it why not. It's also a way to stay current and socialize.

whaleknives

Post by whaleknives » Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:20 pm

You need a "Not sure/Don't time myself/Depends on the postings" vote. :D
"I'm an indexer. I own the market. And I'm happy." (John Bogle, "BusinessWeek", 8/17/07) ☕ Maritime signal flag W - Whiskey: "I require medical assistance."

mickeyd

Post by mickeyd » Sat Dec 14, 2013 2:32 pm

< an hour per week, but it is a beneficial hour.
Part-Owner of Texas | | “The CMH-the Cost Matters Hypothesis -is all that is needed to explain why indexing must and will work… Yes, it is that simple.” John C. Bogle

SteveNet

Post by SteveNet » Sat Dec 14, 2013 3:01 pm

< an hour per day, just to see whats new and interesting.