I might buy this car from car max

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities
tc101

I might buy this car from car max

Post by tc101 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 9:46 pm

I am thinking about buying this car from car max.

[Link containing personally identifiable info removed by admin LadyGeek. It's a 2010 Mercury Grand Marquis LS 4D Sedan, 54k miles, 2 WD, $12,998.]

I have a 2003 Ford Crown Vic now. I bought it 6 years ago and I like it, but now little things are starting to go wrong. The Mercury Marquis is the same thing as the Crown Vic. This 2010 Merc Marquis with 54K miles will probably last me another 6 years. Any thoughts?
. | The most important thing you should know about me is that I am not an expert.

john94549

Re: I might buy this car from car max

Post by john94549 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 10:50 pm

Coming out of the Great Recession, the conventional wisdom is that used cars and re-leases will become more affordable.

will98683

Post by will98683 » Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:11 pm

My thought is you could (probably) make a lot of repairs to the 2003 Ford Crown Vic over the next 6 years for a lot less than $12,998 for the little things that are going wrong.

tibbitts

Post by tibbitts » Sun Nov 24, 2013 11:18 pm