Can't contact VG & "Your account information is temporarily unavailable"

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
Topic Author
RetireBy55

Can't contact VG & "Your account information is temporarily unavailable"

Post by RetireBy55 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:56 am

[merged two other similar threads and their replies into this one - moderator prudent]

Anyone know if there's a Vanguard outage at the moment? I tried logging on (to both my and DW's account - I'm an agent for her) and get "Your account information is temporarily unavailable".

Tried calling the Flagship line..didn't answer (just rang) first time. Got through second time and after entering last 4 of SSN I just get a repeating series of chirping sounds after it says "let me try to transfer you". Same thing happens calling the non-Flagship line.

Disconcerting at best..anyone else having an issue?

jhfenton

Re: Can't contact VG & "Your account information is temporarily unavailable"

Post by jhfenton » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:57 am

I'm seeing the same thing on the website. I haven't tried to call.

aaflygirl

Post by aaflygirl » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:57 am

Same thing happening to me!

roadnottaken

Post by roadnottaken » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:58 am

It was down for me for about 5 minutes, but looks like it's back-up again

jaxinvestor

Post by jaxinvestor » Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:59 am

Same here. How often does this happen? Very frustrating....

Topic Author
RetireBy55

Post by RetireBy55 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:00 am

Still no luck logging on..

jhfenton

Post by jhfenton » Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:01 am

roadnottaken wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 9:58 am
It was down for me for about 5 minutes, but looks like it's back-up again
It's still squirrelly. I was able to get to the Yubikey challenge page, but that threw an error. And now I'm back to the same unavailable message.

z-man

Post by z-man » Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:01 am