How to see YTD% at Vanguard

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
GridironGems

How to see YTD% at Vanguard

Post by GridironGems » Fri Jan 12, 2018 9:59 pm

I see people post how much they are up, but I do not see that on the Vanguard website. I am fairly new to this, so maybe I'm just not looking at the correct spot. Obviously, i could do the math on it, but figure there has to be a simpler way. Thanks!

BlackHat

Re: How to see YTD% at Vanguard

Post by BlackHat » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:03 pm

If you go the My Account drop down menu, there will be a personal performance option there.
“Life is really simple, but we insist on making it complicated.” -- Confucius

mouses

Post by mouses » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:04 pm

I keep my financial account balances in an Excel spreadsheet, so it only needs to be set up, then it does the arithmetic for me. I have since beginning, ytd, and this month.

randomizer

Post by randomizer » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:05 pm

Just try not to check it 10 times a day.
87.5:12.5, EM tilt — HODL the course!

GridironGems

Post by GridironGems » Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:11 pm

BlackHat wrote:
Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:03 pm
If you go the My Account drop down menu, there will be a personal performance option there.
I see the dollar sign numbers, but not the % on that page

BogleMelon

Post by BogleMelon » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:07 pm

GridironGems wrote:
Fri Jan 12, 2018 10:11 pm
BlackHat wrote:
For whatever reason the % of the YTD is not there in Vanguard..
"One of the funny things about stock market, every time one is buying another is selling, and both think they are astute" - William Feather

IlikeJackB

Post by IlikeJackB » Fri Jan 12, 2018 11:21 pm

When on the Vanguard site under the Investing banner click on Vanguard Mutual Funds; then Browse Vanguard funds by asset class. You will end up here: https://investor.vanguard.com/mutual-fu ... nd-returns