Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
Post Reply
Paul Romano
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:47 pm

Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by Paul Romano » Thu Oct 05, 2017 5:29 pm

Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application.

Receive error message to try again later.

I used the regular desktop application and had no problems.

Tried the iPad application again and still receiving error message.

Anyone else having problems with iPad logon?

DrGoogle2017
Posts: 296
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 12:31 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by DrGoogle2017 » Thu Oct 05, 2017 5:38 pm

I did have this problem today. I thought I may have mistyped or something.
Last edited by DrGoogle2017 on Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jebmke
Posts: 6674
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2007 2:44 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by jebmke » Thu Oct 05, 2017 5:41 pm

Paul Romano wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 5:29 pm
I used the regular desktop application and had no problems.
I didn't know there was a desktop application. I just use a browser and almost never have any problems. Mine is set to flush the browser cache. Sometimes sites get stuck and something gets reloaded from the cache that repeats the error.

You might go in and clear the cache on the app (not sure how to do that on iOs - it is in settings in Android).
When you discover that you are riding a dead horse, the best strategy is to dismount.

Paul Romano
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:47 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by Paul Romano » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:17 pm

iPad App still not working. Getting error message to try again later.

Jebmke- When I say desktop I mean using a PC and going to VG.com

I almost always use the iPad application to logon to Vanguard. I prefer the display of information in this format.

littlebird
Posts: 1250
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 6:05 pm
Location: Valley of the Sun, AZ

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by littlebird » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:33 pm

I can't log on with my laptop. This morning I did an on-line transaction with no trouble, but now with IE I get to a home page, but can't log on. With Chrome, I can't even get to a home page. Website Is It Down Right Now says everything fine for them.

Edit : Went back 15 min. later and logged on w. no trouble w. IE
Last edited by littlebird on Thu Oct 05, 2017 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Billionaire
Posts: 238
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 3:05 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by Billionaire » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:35 pm

Possible operating system upgrade? Somebody reported a problem at work today and we suspect it's due to an upgrade to IOS 11.
Of course, I could be totally wrong.

WoodSpinner
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:15 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by WoodSpinner » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:42 pm

Just worked for me ....

Billionaire
Posts: 238
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 3:05 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by Billionaire » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:44 pm

WoodSpinner wrote:
Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:42 pm
Just worked for me ....
What operating system are you on?

WoodSpinner
Posts: 256
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 1:15 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by WoodSpinner » Thu Oct 05, 2017 6:53 pm

iOS 11.01 with latest Vanguard app

bondsr4me
Posts: 644
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:08 am

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by bondsr4me » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:23 pm

Just logged on using Safari in my iPad Pro 10.3.3

No problems.

Don

Silk McCue
Posts: 311
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2016 7:11 pm

Re: Cannot logon to Vanguard using iPad application

Post by Silk McCue » Thu Oct 05, 2017 7:31 pm

I just logged into the VG App (not browser) on my iPad. It never hurts to do a hard reset when something goes awry.

Post Reply