vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
Post Reply
datamonkee
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:40 pm

vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by datamonkee » Mon Aug 19, 2013 8:58 pm

I recently updated my Firefox version, and the following website does not display the "region allocation" pie chart that I am used to seeing. My internet explorer works fine though.
https://personal.vanguard.com/us/funds/ ... =INT#tab=2

Any ideas? (I do have the latest version of flash)
Thanks.

stlutz
Posts: 4025
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 1:08 am

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by stlutz » Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:55 pm

Hi datamonkee--

Your link doesn't work for me either. However, if I go through the homepage and enter the ticker "VXUS" it comes up just fine.

https://personal.vanguard.com/us/funds/ ... IntExt=INT

datamonkee
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by datamonkee » Tue Aug 20, 2013 8:39 pm

i just tried it out and it still doesn't work. i really appreciate the help though. Thanks.

EyeDee
Posts: 1229
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2007 12:15 am

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by EyeDee » Tue Aug 20, 2013 10:38 pm

.
I think it is probably the Firefox update as we have the same problem and we recently updated Firefox.

Until Firefox or Vanguard fixes the problem, you might try Microsoft's Internet Explorer (MIE) as region allocations seems to display OK in MIE.
Randy

datamonkee
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 10:40 pm

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by datamonkee » Wed Aug 21, 2013 7:50 am

i hope that is the case. i do like vanguard's site and hope to be able to use it in the future.

pascalwager
Posts: 906
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2011 8:36 pm

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by pascalwager » Wed Aug 21, 2013 10:57 pm

I think there was a temporary problem on the site. My work and home computers had the same problem, but it works now for me.

ScrewsLoose
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 7:00 pm

Re: vanguard.com - Region allocation not displaying

Post by ScrewsLoose » Wed Aug 21, 2013 11:45 pm

same and still not working but I need to check something to see.


strange and still not working, however, other pie charts (just not the region allocations of several funds) do work so.......one would believe it doesn't have anything to do with firefox


\
datamonkee wrote:I recently updated my Firefox version, and the following website does not display the "region allocation" pie chart that I am used to seeing. My internet explorer works fine though.
shttps://personal.vanguard.com/us/funds ... =INT#tab=2

Any ideas? (I do have the latest version of flash)
Thanks.

Post Reply