Tracking AA/rebalancing

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
phobophobe

Tracking AA/rebalancing

Post by phobophobe »

Can anyone recommend a good spreadsheet or app for tracking asset allocation across accounts for purposes of rebalancing?

I could try to create one myself but didn't want to reinvent the wheel if a good one already exists.

Thanks!
arcticpineapplecorp.

Re: Tracking AA/rebalancing

Post by arcticpineapplecorp. »

It's hard to accept the truth when the lies were exactly what you wanted to hear. Investing is simple, but not easy. Buy, hold & rebalance low cost index funds & manage taxable events.
Topic Author
phobophobe

Post by phobophobe »

Perfectly.

Thank you for your patience with me. I'm new to this. :oops:

Topic closed!
iceport

Post by iceport »

I hope you've found what you're looking for, but I'll just share an image of the spreadsheet I put together for a friend a while ago, modeled after my own. Admittedly, the organization works well for an index-fund-based portfolio, and it can be overly cumbersome to force an actively managed portfolio into it, depending on how granular you get with your asset allocation. But just in case you see some element of value, I'll post it.

It's also best to keep the overlaps between accounts to a minimum, but some overlap is unavoidable, especially with sub-optimum options in a workplace plan.

The shares must be entered by hand, as well as the share prices. (External share price look-up functions I used in the past have gone away, and I can't seem to find replacements.)