Which budgeting software do you use ?

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
johnpau

Which budgeting software do you use ?

Post by johnpau »

Which budgeting free or commercial do you currently use ?

Mint,Personal Capital,YNAB,EveryDollar...etc

Are they secured especially when authorizing them to provide our bank and brokerage accounts like VG and others.

Share you experiences. Thanks
lost-soup

Re: Which budgeting software do you use ?

Post by lost-soup »

I've tried most of the budgeting software there is... and to be honest, I always get stuck with some exception that I'm not able to model properly and end-up dropping them.

I've just recently discovered this amazing spreadsheet and I'm quite happy! https://aspirebudget.com/

Give it a try!
galawdawg

Post by galawdawg »

If you use Windows, you can give Microsoft Money a try. I've been using it for almost thirty years now without a glitch.

Microsoft no longer supports it so it doesn't automatically download mutual fund and ETF prices and a few other features don't function, but you can still download and import your transactions from your financial institutions using OFX or QIF. There are still many online "help" resources if needed.

The "sunset" version released by Microsoft when they ended support is completely free to download and use: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... x?id=20738
airborne

Post by airborne »

I use Mint. The interface is nice, and it's pretty low-maintenance. It's an Intuit product, and I use Intuit's TurboTax to file my taxes so I trust its security as much as I would with a product that has my tax return information.
onourway

Post by onourway »

You Need a Budget.

Completely transformed the way we manage our money. Well worth the subscription fee.

Excellent support and regular updates.
gowest

Post by gowest »

onourway wrote: Mon Jun 01, 2020 4:58 am You Need a Budget.