Portfolio mix-retirement

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
GB8888

Portfolio mix-retirement

Post by GB8888 »

Hello all,

This is my first time posting. I really enjoy the blog and have read the Guide to Investing and the Little Book on Common Sense Investing and thought they were fabulous. I would like to read your thoughts on my current retirement portfolio and if you have any thoughts or suggestions:

1. Emergency fund: 6 months
2. Debt: Mortgage only at 3.8%
3. Tax filing: Single
4. Tax rate:
-federal: 22%
-State: 4.757%
5. State of residence: MD
6. Age: 34
7. Desired asset allocation: 100% stocks
-20% international
8. Current portfolio total: mid 6 figures

Portfolio allocation
I. 401K: (Fidelity)
-Fidelity 500 index (FXIAX): 34.62% exp ratio .015%
-Fidelity growth company K (FGCKX) 15.38% exp ratio .75% (was planning to swap all shares into SP500 index when current mgr retires)
-Fidelity small cap index ( FSSNX) 3.85% exp ratio .025%
-Fidelity extended market index (FSMAX) 7.69% exp ratio .045%
-Fidelity intl index (FSPSX) 15.38% exp ratio .035%

II. Roth IRA (Vanguard)
-Total Stock Market Index (VTSMX) 16.15% exp ratio .14%
-Small value index (VISVX) 2.31% exp ratio .19%
-Internation index (VTIAX) 2.31% exp ratio .11%
-Internation Growth (VWIGX) 2.31% exp ratio .43% (will not let this exceed 1/3 of ROTH intl holdings in the future)

401K Options:
-Col Dividend Inc I2 (CDDRX) exp ratio .630%
-FID 500 Index (FXIAX) exp ratio .015%
-Fid Contra Fund (FCNKX) exp ratio .730%
-Fidelity Equity Income (FEIKX) ER .510%
-Fidelity Growth Co (FGCKX) ER .75%
-FID Magellan K (FMGKX) ER .59%
-FID Ext Market Index (FSMAX) ER .045%
-Fidelity Growth Strategy (FAGKX) ER .430%
-Fidelity Value K (FVLKX) ER .49%
-Fidelity small cap index (FSSNX) ER .025%
-Fid Stock Selector Sm Cap (FDSCX) ER .75%
-Fid intl discovery (FIGRX) ER .78%
-Fid intl index ( FSPSX) ER .035%