Looking for advice

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
Bigt3142

Looking for advice

Post by Bigt3142 » Thu Jul 11, 2019 10:19 am

Long time lurker first time poster. I'm just getting into investing and realizing that I've missed out on a lot of opportunity in my life by not investing sooner. I'm looking for some feedback on my current investment portfolio.

Emergency funds: Currently have three months of expenses in SPRXX Fidelity Money Market Account - $10,000

Debt: Mortgage only - $179,000 at 3.875% just refinanced on a 30 year note

Tax Filing Status: Single

Tax Rate: 22% Federal, 4.95% State

State of Residence: Utah

Income: $80,000

Desired Asset allocation: 90% stocks / 10% bonds (I need to re-balance)
Desired International allocation: 0% of stocks (Change my mind?)

Total Portfolio size $122,000

Current retirement assets

Taxable
17.3% cash (This is in my Fidelity Cash Management Account 100% in SPRXX Fidelity Money Market Account)
21.8% FSKAX Fidelity Total Market Index Fund (0.015%)
2.5% FXAIX Fidelity 500 Index Fund (0.015% expense ratio)

50% FXAIX Fidelity 500 Index Fund (0.015%)
2.8% FUAMX Fidelity Intermediate Treasury Bond Index Fund (0.03%)
Company match is 7% of what I contribute up to 5% of the total. ex.
I do get a company bonus directly to my 401k every year. Last year was $6,800.

Roth IRA at Fidelity
15.5% FXAIX Fidelity 500 Index Fund (0.015%)
1.6% FSKAX Fidelity Total Market Index Fund (0.015%)
I started with the Fideltiy 500 to have all the same index fund but thought later I should go to Total Market instead. Should I sell the 500 and buy the total market?

Rollover IRA at Fidelity (roll over from previous job)
1% FXAIX Fidelity 500 Index Fund (0.015%)

Contributions

New annual Contributions
$19,000 401k (First year I will max it out)
$6,000 Roth IRA (Already maxed)
Taxable anything left over

Available funds in 401(k)