Passive investment help before I meet with Fidelity FA this week.

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
vipertom1970

Passive investment help before I meet with Fidelity FA this week.

Post by vipertom1970 » Sun Jun 23, 2019 4:57 pm

First post, ready to learn and just want to simplify my overall investment with as low fees as possible !

I am new to passive investing and ready to retire at 50 July 4th, 2019. I just sold 30 individual stocks and moved most of my $$ to FIDO becasue it was difficult {edit Moderator Jbranx} to keep an eye for 30 stocks. I like to roll over my 401k from Jonh Hancocks to FIDO and eventually move all my $$$ to Fidelity. Since I don't need more income then should I invest for growth ? I am looking at Fidelity ZERO but not sure how I structure my asset allocation.

Goal: to simplify my over all investments and enjoy life
debt: ZERO
yearly exspense: $60,000 per year
Passive income: $60,000 per year(rental proterties, no mortgage)
Fidelity Roth: $165,000 (80% Fidelity Zero Total Market and 20% Fidelity)
Fidelity Brokerage: $1,000,000(sold 30+ individual stocks)
Hanckocks 401K: $1,400,000(multiple mutual funds)
Muni bonds: $600,000($25,000 per year)

Total:$3,165,000

retiredjg

Re: Passive investment help before I meet with Fidelity FA this week.

Post by retiredjg » Sun Jun 23, 2019 5:41 pm

vipertom1970 wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 4:57 pm
First post, ready to learn and just want to simplify my overall investment with as low fees as possible !