Does this look like a workable retirement investment plan for me and my siblings? [Germany]

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
TheGreek

Does this look like a workable retirement investment plan for me and my siblings? [Germany]

Post by TheGreek » Mon Oct 22, 2018 8:22 am

Hello,

That is my first posting on Bogleheads.org :D

I'm a 30 year old rookie in the area of investing, trying to set up a workable retirement investment plan for me and my siblings. As I am a resident of Germany, there is no tax-examined way of investing in the stock market (at least none I know about - no IRA or 401K). I am planning to save into a regular depot of a brokerage firm (ING_DiBa).

I am planning to invest 75% of my monthly payments into an “ETF-market portfolio” made up of the Vanguard FTSE All-World UCITS ETF (TER: 0.25%), which will constitute 70% of the “ETF-market portfolio”. The remaining 30% will be evenly distributed between the following bond-ETFs:
• iShares Euro Aggregate Bond UCITS ETF (TER: 0.25%)
• iShares Euro Corporate Bond Large Cap UCITS ETF (TER: 0.20%)
• Xtrackers II Global Inflation-Linked Bond UCITS ETF 1C - EUR Hedged (TER: 0.25%).

Besides the “ETF-market portfolio” I am planning to invest 25% with a Capital Asset Management firm that manages the risk (set at 20% VaR) and not the return on the portfolio! This Capital Asset Management has a TER of about 1%.

¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬

The way I am planning to go about is the following:

Procedure during the saving phase (today until 10 years before retirement):
1. Update the exemption order for the saver's lump sum annually
2. "Rebalancing light" - only within the market portfolio:
Once a year, coupon & dividend income is used to buy the position, which has fallen the most below the target value in terms of percentage.