Request for Investment and Finance Assistance

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
jbnaz78

Request for Investment and Finance Assistance

Post by jbnaz78 » Thu Feb 08, 2018 4:09 pm

Hi, I am new to Bogleheads and have been impressed with the information here and the assistance the forum provides. I am posting in hopes of some direction of what I may be doing wrong and what is the best next step(s) either financially or with my portfolio, or maybe both.

Overview

Emergency funds: $1,475

Debt: $317,776
Home: $221,000 @ 3.25% (Paying additional $2,600/yr towards principal)
Credit Cards (3): $10,093 ($1,651 - 15%, $8,120 - 17% and $322 - 25.99%)
Personal Loan: $13,300 @ 8.99% interest
Auto Loans (2): $69,333.84 ($24,341 @ 3.19%; $44.992 @ 3.25%)
Student Loan: $3,654 @ 0% interest

Tax filing status: Single, no dependents
Tax rate: 24% Federal 2018 rate (28% under previous 2017 rates), 2.7% State.
State of residence: Arizona.
Income: $125,000 (Bonus up to 15%, usually pays out at 10% if it does).

Desired asset allocation: 80% stocks / 20% bonds.
Open to suggestions for international allocation: ??% (I believe I have seen suggestions to Vangaurd funds in other posts)
Note: The above Asset Allocation is based off USAA and Vanguard investment tools

Current Retirement Assets
Size of the portfolio: $137,379
(Note: Current market situation has had a negative impact here, was $143,908)

Taxable
10% Vanguard Total Stock Market Index Fund Admiral Shares (VTSAX) (ER = 0.04%) $14,275
Note: Investing $110 weekly, $5,720 yearly

Employer 401k (No employer match)
< 1% Vanguard Target Retirement 2030 Fund Investor Shares (VTHRX) (ER = 0.14%) $355
Note: Just started the 401k this week, will invest $18,500

Roth IRA - Vanguard
3% Vanguard Health Care Fund Investor Shares (VGHCX) (ER = 0.37%) $4,027
Note: Investing $105 weekly to max contribution $5,500

Traditional IRA - Vanguard