Transferred Roth from NWM to Fidelity, now what?

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
Roarindino

Transferred Roth from NWM to Fidelity, now what?

Post by Roarindino »

I finally got rid of my Northwestern mutual fund financial advisor and transferred my Roth IRA to Fidelity. I realized the FA was not fiduciary and was selling us whole life insurance and charging high fees on the accounts. I am a complete novice to investing and would like to have funds in a low cost low maintenance account. After the transfer all the account seems to be in RALAX. Should I sell these and buy fidelity mutual funds? Or just keep RALAX and invest any future money in fidelity mutual funds?
WoodSpinner

Re: Transferred Roth from NWM to Fidelity, now what?

Post by WoodSpinner »

OP,

I suggest you review the sticky on asking portfolio questions and provide a bit more information. I suggest you consider this question as part of a strategy for investing all of your assets, not just the Roth.

8-)
WoodSpinner
BolderBoy

Post by BolderBoy »

Roarindino wrote:After the transfer all the account seems to be in RALAX. Should I sell these and buy fidelity mutual funds? Or just keep RALAX and invest any future money in fidelity mutual funds?
My memory is going. What is RALAX?
"Never underestimate one's capacity to overestimate one's abilities" - The Dunning-Kruger Effect
RetiredAL

Post by RetiredAL »

RALAX = Russell Investments LifePoints Growth Strategy Fund Class A
ER=1.35%;
Front Load = 5.75%; No Back Load
M* Return Rating: Below Average
BolderBoy

Post by BolderBoy »

RetiredAL wrote:ER=1.35%
I'd dump it just because of this.
"Never underestimate one's capacity to overestimate one's abilities" - The Dunning-Kruger Effect
RetiredAL

Post by RetiredAL »

BolderBoy wrote:
RetiredAL wrote:ER=1.35%
I'd dump it just because of this.