Help my portfolio is messy

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Fiat lux

Help my portfolio is messy

Postby Fiat lux » Fri Mar 10, 2017 4:53 pm

I have been investing on my own within my Schwab account since 2011. I just stumbled across this forum a couple of weeks ago and I like the simplistic boglehead approach. Previously I had been doing AA for each account as though it stood alone, and never considered all of my accounts as one portfolio. I think my portfolio is too complicated and disorganized.

My wife and I are both 34 years old and we have a 20 month old son. Any advice ? Which securities should I dump and reallocate to simplify things? I listed the total worth of each account and the percent of each security within that one account.

Debt: House $293k at 4.875% (30 year fixed mortgage)
Car $23,500 (2.69%) (72 months)

Tax filing: Married, jointly

His IRA Roth (~$51k)

SHG (Shinhan Financial) .88%
WMT (Walmart) 2.36
PHG (Philips) 2.54
SEAS (Seaworld. Busch Gardens) 1.85
MOS (mosaic - ferilizer company) 1.13
QQQ (powershares-nasdaq) (er- .20) 3.99
SCHX (schwab us large cap) (er-.03) 17.7
SCHV (schwab us large cap value) (er-.04) 12.07
DEF (guggenheim defensive equity) (er-.61) 5.17
SCHH (schwab reit etf) (er-.07) 5.44
VT (vanguard total world stck etf) (er-.11) 4.4
SCHZ (schwab us aggregate bond etf) (er-.04) 1.88
SCHF (schwab international equity etf) (er-.06) 1.88
GML (SPDR Emerging Market Latin Amrca etf) (er-.49) .58
SWPPX (Schwab S&P Index fund) (er-.03) 2.44
SWSCX (Schwab Small Cap Equity fund) (er-1.10) 3.7
SWHFX (Schwab Healthcare Fund) (er-.80) 5.44
Cash $3600

Her Roth IRA ($31,400)
LOW (Lowe's Home Improvement) 13.78
POR (Portland General Electric) 1.12
UAA (Under Armour) .92
XLY (SPDR Consumer Discretionary Select Sector) (er-.14) 2.77
VFH (Vanguard Financials ETF) (er-.10) 2
SCHF (Schwab International Equity ETF) (er-.06) 1.68
FEU (SPDR Stoxx Europe 50 ETF) (er-.29) 1