Wow, Vanguard Flagship service is bad. Really bad.

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
blueman2

Wow, Vanguard Flagship service is bad. Really bad.

Post by blueman2 »

I have been investing with Vanguard for over 30 years and been Flagship for 20 years. I have just under $10M invested with Vanguard. This week was the first time I have ever had to actually call my flagship rep for help. I came away very dissatisfied and surprised with the lack of professionalism. I needed to send in a paper stock certificate to deposit into my account, but my rep was not available and the person I talked to did not know the process. He said someone would call me back within 24 hours, but hopefully same day. A week later, never a returned call. At the same time, I was helping my daughter set up a Roth IRA using the online process, and after 3 days, the account was still not active. So I called about that too and again, no real help, just advice to give it about a week to set up. I wrote a short note saying I was worried about the lack of response and service on these 2 issues, and he basically replied that due to tax season, he is very busy.

Wow. Glad I never had to rely on help from Vanguard in the past. And I hope I do not have to rely on personal help in the future.
Last edited by blueman2 on Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
leftcoaster

Re: Wow, Vanguard Flagship service is bad. Really bad.

Post by leftcoaster »

Call again. Ask for a manager. Tell them that you want to change reps and why and emphasize that you want someone who is consistently rated high on customer service and follow up. I did this after a similar experience and am happy I did.
Good Listener

Post by Good Listener »

Log on and you can set up a phone appt with your rep, usually within 24 hours. I have found flagship to be great and maybe you just caught a bad sub.
J295

Post by J295 »