New to Forum Questions

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
Topic Author
Waterddd

New to Forum Questions

Post by Waterddd »

I am a new member here, and I feel I am too old to be confused about investing but I am.

Financial planning is still confusing and a conflicting to me. I just don't have the head for it. So i have been using a financial advisor for the last 10 years. I trust him and believe in him. But i do believe he has an interest in making a profit.

I would like to get some input about my personal financial plan from the knowledgeable people on this message board.

Info:
Wife: 44 works in the corporate world
Daughter 12 years old

Yearly income combined wife 140K plus bonus mine can be $200k to $300k 2014 was 540k with all the mutual fund

Money held with Advisor at 1% fee total of 2.2m

Asset Allocation thru all accounts
Equities 64.00%
Fixed Income 12.00%
Alternative Investments 21.00%
Cash 3.00%

Her 401K Assets: $274k From previous job switched and held with adviser
Equities
ABASX AllianceBern Small-Mid Cap Value A 5.54%
AMCFX American Funds AMCAP F-2 14.47%
AEPFX American Funds EuroPacific Gr F-2 18.75%
NYVTX Davis NY Venture A 13.94%
FKASX Federated Kaufmann Small Cap A 5.03%
ODMAX Oppenheimer Developing Markets A 4.54%
Fixed Income Fixed Income
BFWFX American Funds Capital World Bond F-2 6.95%
EVIBX Eaton Vance Income Fund of Boston A 4.98%
Alternative Investments Alternative Investments
ANZAX Allianz AGIC Convertible A 6.54%
PAUDX PIMCO All Asset All Authority D 5.90%
GLD SPDR Gold Shares 2.12%
WABIX Wells Fargo Advantage Absolute Ret Instl 5.67%

CASH CASH 5.57%

His Simple IRa $421k currently still contributing

Equities
ABASX AllianceBern Small-Mid Cap Value A 5.29%
AMCFX American Funds AMCAP F-2 14.09%
AEPFX American Funds EuroPacific Gr F-2 17.89%
NYVTX Davis NY Venture A 1,917.561 30.25 14.00%
FKASX Federated Kaufmann Small Cap A 4.79%