401k funds expense ratio? [Portfolio help]

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.
NewEyeDoc

401k funds expense ratio? [Portfolio help]

Post by NewEyeDoc » Sat Nov 16, 2013 11:40 am

[Originally in 401k funds expense ratio?, moved into a stand-alone thread. --admin LadyGeek]

I'll be eligible for my employer's 401k starting next year, and they offer funds through ADP. The available funds to me seem relatively undesirable (higher load). I also saw another thread here regarding the ADP and higher loads due to added expenses. What options do I have? I am new to investing. I'll likely be in the 33% marginal tax bracket in a year or two.

It looks like this is what is available to me:
Invesco Stable Asset Fund (0.69%)
American Century Government Bond Fund - Investor Class (0.47%) CPTNX
Loomis Sayles Investment Grade Bond Fund - Class A (0.84%) LIGRX
Vanguard Total Bond Market Index Fund - Signal Class (0.10%) VBTSX
Fidelity Freedom Income Fund (0.51%) FFFAX
Fidelity Freedom 2010 Fund (0.62%) FFFCX
Fidelity Freedom 2015 Fund (0.66%) FFVFX
Fidelity Freedom 2020 Fund (0.69%) FFFDX
Fidelity Freedom 2025 Fund (0.73%) FFTWX
Fidelity Freedom 2030 Fund (0.79%) FFFEX
Fidelity Freedom 2035 Fund (0.81%) FFTHX
Fidelity Freedom 2040 Fund (0.81%) FFFFX
Fidelity Freedom 2045 Fund (0.82%) FFFGX
Fidelity Freedom 2050 Fund (0.82%) FFFHX
American Funds The Income Fund of America - Class R4 (0.64%) RIDEX
Nuveen Dividend Value Fund - Class I (0.90%) FAQIX
Franklin Rising Dividends Fund - Advisor Class (0.72%) FRDAX
SSgA S&P 500 Index Securities Lending Series Fund - Class VII (0.22%)
Prudential Jennison Growth Fund - Class Z (0.76%) PJFZX
American Century Mid Cap Value Fund - Investor Class (1.01%) ACMVX
American Century Heritage Fund - Investor Class (1.01%) TWHIX
AllianzGI NFJ Small-Cap Value Fund - Institutional Class (0.86%) PSVIX
Janus Triton Fund - Class T (0.95%) JATTX