Internet Explorer 10?

Questions on how we spend our money and our time - consumer goods and services, home and vehicle, leisure and recreational activities

Internet Explorer 10?

Postby dm200 » Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:14 pm

I notice that Internet Explorer 10 is now available.

Any experience with IE 10 yet?

I am running Windows 7 Professional 64 bit.
dm200

Re: Internet Explorer 10?

Postby Toons » Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:25 pm

I experimented with IE10 for a couple days but switched back to Google Chrome,which I have been using for several years. :happy
"One does not accumulate but eliminate. It is not daily increase but daily decrease. The height of cultivation always runs to simplicity" –Bruce Lee
Toons

Postby Nummerkins » Tue Mar 12, 2013 3:28 pm

I am rolling it out to our computers at work. It's faster than ever (on par with Chrome) and is supposed to get monthly or quarterly updates.
Nummerkins

Postby LeyEily » Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:24 am

I have Firefox 15.0 & I really like it a lot. I haven't used Internet Explorer since what? the 90s? Haha but I can't imagine such an updated version of it would be anything awful.
LeyEily

Postby cheese_breath » Fri Mar 15, 2013 9:30 am

I let Microsoft updates install automatically, and they installed IE 10 on my computer yesterday. So far I haven't noticed any difference from 9.
The surest way to know the future is when it's the past.
cheese_breath

Postby chaz » Fri Mar 15, 2013 10:38 pm

Staying with chrome.
Chaz

“Money is better than poverty, if only for financial reasons." Woody Allen

http://www.bogleheads.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
chaz

Postby sschullo » Sat Mar 16, 2013 12:06 am

cheese_breath wrote:I let Microsoft updates install automatically, and they installed IE 10 on my computer yesterday. So far I haven't noticed any difference from 9.