Net Worth Survey 2014 Interactive Dashboard

Discuss all general (i.e. non-personal) investing questions and issues, investing news, and theory.
Topic Author
dlprop

Net Worth Survey 2014 Interactive Dashboard

Post by dlprop »

Hi, I decided to create a dashboard with the Boglehead Net Worth survey data. My main purpose was to find out where bogleheads in my age range fall and do some comparisons. I had a bit of fun with this; you can filter on age and educational attainment and see how many in your cohort consider themselves financially independent, and see what incomes were listed.

http://public.tableausoftware.com/views ... y_count=no

Let me know your thoughts, or if you have other things you'd like to see in the dashboard. Please be kind, it's my first time posting a dashboard so publicly.

Laura

Re: Net Worth Survey 2014 Interactive Dashboard

Post by Laura »

That is kind of fun. Thanks for pulling it together in this format. It really goes to show what an abnormal group we really are. :happy

Laura
The views presented are my own and not necessarily those of the Department of State or the U.S. Government.
Topic Author
dlprop

Post by dlprop »

Thanks Laura, I had fun creating it... which is what makes me abnormal as well I suppose.
Chan_va

Post by Chan_va »

I have to admit that as a survey respondent, it's a bit disconcerting to see the data hosted on yet another public server. I know the data is anonymized and I know I gave up control the moment I took the survey, but it makes me queasy nonetheless.
mhc

Post by mhc »

Look's great.

Could you do one by age instead of education?
52% TSM, 23% TISM, 24.5% TBM, 0.5% cash
JamesSFO

Post by JamesSFO »

Thanks for putting this together
fareastwarriors

Post by fareastwarriors »

cool stuff.

thanks for posting
englishgirl

Post by englishgirl »

Lol. I am below Boglehead-average in every way. :)
Sarah
Topic Author
dlprop

Post by dlprop »

mhc wrote:Look's great.

Could you do one by age instead of education?