Moving away from cash

Have a question about your personal investments? No matter how simple or complex, you can ask it here.

Moving away from cash

Postby LEGO7 » Sun Jun 23, 2013 12:13 pm

I am a newbie here looking for some thoughtful advice on how to start putting some of my cash back into the market. Any advice on some of my allocations or funds would be appreciated greatly also. My networth is around 147k, with 71k sitting in low interest cash account.

31 y/o - engineer - 70k annual salary- single - no debt/no student loans/ no property

401K- $66,400:
Fund Price Shares Current Election % Value
Am Cent Equity Income Inv $8.53 379.420 5 $3,236.45
BlackRock S&P 500 Stock Fd Svc $191.83 9.045 5 $1,735.10
Dreyfus Bond Market Index Inv $10.54 745.503 10 $7,857.60
Federated Mid-Cap Index $25.37 264.057 10 $6,699.13
Federated Treas Obligation SS $1.00 15,771.913 0 $15,771.91
Fid Adv Small Cap Class A $26.03 89.906 10 $2,340.26
Harbor International Fd Admin $61.55 223.894 20 $13,780.68
JPMorgan Equity Inc Fd Select $11.68 152.549 5 $1,781.77
MFS Total Return $16.23 265.896 10 $4,315.49
Royce Pennsylvania Class FI $12.71 168.328 10 $2,139.44
T Rowe Growth Stock Adv $40.78 165.591 15 $6,752.80

Roth IRA- $8.2k
stock-price-shares
WMTWMT $73.03 35
SSGRXSSGRX $28.66 71.526
INTCINTC $24.19 50
PGPG $75.25 14
GLDGLD $123.60 5
CASH -- 0 $502

Cash-Checking and savings account- $71k